ABOUT US

propos_20ans_final

Historic

On the First of December 1997, founder Michel Bernard, M.URB. (1959-2008) opened Galerie Bernard, on Laurier Street. From then on, the Gallery was oriented to put forward renowned artists, some of them, granted with museum recognition, such as: Gilles Boisvert, Charles Daudelin, Fernand Toupin, Yves Trudeau, Claude Vermette. Since, the artistic direction works on possible affiliations between these acknowledged artists and the new generation of artists evolving through diversified expressions, for instance: painting, sculpture (bronze, ceramic), engraving as well as photography. In 2003, the Gallery moved to 3926 Saint-Denis Street, a prime location where it is still situated. This new environment permits to accommodate individual temporary exhibitions (Ground Floor), offer a permanent podium   (First Floor) for the artists represented by the Gallery and their artworks, as well as a private salon exclusive to Art Collectors

The team is highly dedicated to promote the artists, to private and public Art Collectors, and works in order to enhance their visibility; also, they participate to various activities, such as the annual exhibition PAPIER, sponsored by AGAC (Contemporary Art Galleries Association) of which Galerie Bernard is a Member.

Mandate

Galerie Bernard’s mandate is to exclusively promote famous artists, as well as emerging ones, by offering them a targeted visibility through various temporary exhibitions and, simultaneously, permanent ones.

Galerie Bernard’s status is one of Private and Commercial; its intention is to produce five (5) exclusive solo exhibitions and one (1) group exhibition, per year. The Gallery represents Thirty (30) artists, who beneficiate from a permanent display in Gallery. The convivial space, surrounded with aged brick walls, offers visitors a most intimate approach towards the artworks we are pleased to present.

Schedule:

Wednesday 11 AM to 6 PM | Thursday & Friday 11 AM to 6 PM | Saturday 12 PM to 5 PM

À PROPOS

propos_20ans_final

Historique

Le 1er décembre 1997, le fondateur de la Galerie Bernard, Michel Bernard, M.URB. (1959-2008) ouvrait celle-ci sur la rue Laurier. Dès lors, la galerie oriente sa vision vers  la présentation d’artistes reconnus et marqués d’une reconnaissance muséales, tels que ; Gilles Boisvert, Charles Daudelin, Fernand Toupin, Yves Trudeau, Claude Vermette. Depuis plusieurs années la direction artistique s’attache à faire des liens entre ces artistes reconnus et le travail d’artistes de la relève et émergents à travers divers médiums tels que : la peinture, la sculpture (bronze, céramique), la gravure et la photographie. En 2003, la galerie déménage dans les locaux qu’elle occupe présentement au 3926 rue Saint-Denis. Ce nouvel espace permet de recevoir des expositions individuelles temporaires (rez-de-chaussée), d’offrir une vitrine permanente des œuvres des artistes représentés par la galerie (1er étage) et un salon privé pour les collectionneurs.

L’équipe s’applique à promouvoir les artistes, auprès des collectionneurs privés et publics et à leur faire bénéficier d’une visibilité considérable, en participant à divers évènements, dont la Foire annuelle d’art contemporain PAPIER, organisée par l’AGAC (Association des galeries d’art contemporain), dont la galerie est membre.

Mandat

La Galerie Bernard s’est donné pour mandat d’offrir une visibilité ciblée, afin de promouvoir des artistes de talent reconnu, qu’ils soient de la relève et/ou émergents, via différentes expositions temporaires, et parallèlement à une présentation d’œuvres diffusées de manière permanente à la galerie.

La Galerie Bernard a le statut de galerie privée commerciale et entend produire annuellement cinq (5) expositions individuelles et une (1) exposition collective. Les œuvres des trente (30) artistes, représentés par la galerie, font l’objet d’un accrochage permanent. Cet accueillant espace aux murs de briques accorde aux visiteurs une approche intime à l’égard des œuvres des artistes que nous représentons.

Horaire: mer. 11h-18h | jeu.- ven. 11h-19h | sam. 12h-17h